Aleph midi CC out

hello everyone

is there an operator that can send midi cc out?
from what i understand MIDICC and MIDINOTE can receive cc and midi values and
MOUT_NOTE (MOUT_N) sends midi notes but no cc values.

or am i missing something?

There is no current CC out object, indeed. And having one would really be great if you ask me - unfortunately, I can’t make it myself…

would something like that be difficult to make? it would be great to change settings and values of a midi controlled effect.

it would not be difficult. new op would look much like op_midi_out_note with slightly different arguments. main difference is the structure of the output packet:

1 Like

thanks for the reply. i’m not a programmer so is there a more basic way to start understanding OPs than this http://monome.org/docs/aleph/dev/bees/ ?

http://monome.org/docs/aleph/bees/

and then, this for the description of each operator: http://monome.org/docs/aleph/ops/

and finally the tutorials: http://monome.org/docs/aleph/tutorial-0/

I’d probably start with the Bees intro, then the tutorials (at least a few of them to begin with), then finally the operators list to get more precision.

Is that what you were looking for?

1 Like

thanks for the links I’m in the middle of the tutorials and they’re quite helpful in getting a clearer understanding of the aleph’s capabilities.
i was trying to find out if there is an ‘easier’ way to understand the code that makes up the OP but i guess there is not, which puts modifying an OP beyond my capabilities at the moment. i think having the aleph send out cc values to other pedals or gear would be an interesting addition and would open up a range of possibilities (at least in my head)

indeed, I agree with you.