Hologram Electronics

Does anyone have experience of these pedals? Looks great but a stiff price

1 Like

I have a lot of experience with both Infinite Jets and Microcosm. Ask away!

2 Likes

Just got my microcosm a few days ago. Its super rad! I feel like its a “sound gooderizer box”. Not every preset works for every situation, but when you find the right setting it is glorious!

5 Likes

Recently got an infinite jets. Really enjoyable piece of gear, only thing I am mossing is to be able to use an external modulation source.

Can’t you use an external mod source feeding the EXP in on the Infinite Jets?

1 Like

Does the EXP input support CV signals? If so, awesome!

1 Like

You’d probably need to attenuate down to either 3 or 5v and use a floating ring cable. I don’t have any Hologram pedals, but my other pedals (Strymon & EQD) support cv this way. ALM SBG converts to that range specifically for EXP inputs.

3 Likes

Yup, you might need to tweak the voltage like @Gexex mentioned , but I do not see why it would not work.

1 Like

I’ve had a Microcosm for a few months. Really love it. Never generally know what to do with looper or granular pedals but this one make everything sound pretty musical to me.

Have found that I needed to make a lot of tweaks in the sub menus to make things sound good, but once I futzed around with them I’ve been able to just enjoy playing with it.

This is what turns me off, is there a lot of menu diving and button combos?

Are they very different? If I was to choose one which would you go for? iprefer one knob per function

1 Like

Not really bad at all — just one layer of alt functions for the knobs that are labeled right on the front panel (that are things you’d need to set and forget for any particular setup — like effect volume), and 1 layer of unlabeled global parameters that require a key combo to access but you probably almost never need to access.

2 Likes