New to modular, feedback/suggestions on first eurorack setup?

mod edit: thread has been closed due to recent inactivity and content crossover with Eurorack: ask questions here, which is the Sticky thread for this topic.

Hope it’s OK to post another “I’m new to this, please help” topic, but as a follow-up to some questions I’ve posted on the forums I’ve gone ahead and assembled what I’m currently considering for my fist eurorack synth on modulargrid. Since I’m totally new to this I was hoping I could get some feedback on if what I have even makes sense, what I’m missing or what I should change.

For context: I’d like to start with 3U, 104hp for now and would like to keep it at that for the foreseeable future. I’d like to get to know my setup properly before even considering changing/adding more modules. Also I don’t really have enough room for more at the moment :slight_smile:
Also I want to be able to use the modular as a standalone device, so plugin my headphones or plug the final (stereo) output into my sound system.

What I’m looking for is a setup which I can handle as a newbie and create/sequence some (simple) beats + melodies with. I’m ok with sampling for the drums/beats for now.
I already posted this in Starting point for "structured"/sequencing based modular setup but I’d like to be able to create stuff similar in concept to

and

1 Like

What other equipment are you going to be using? The FH-1 hints that you’ll be pairing this with some MIDI system but may not be necessary for a small system. My first modular purchase was a MIDI/CV converter. It has not been used in years and I have about 14u of modular now.

Also, you may consider a wavefolder to use with your two oscillators.

How are you planning on using that S+H? Good choice on the Pamela’s New Workout - very useful in a small setup.

Good question. I initially added some comments to address this but decided I’d just leave it as is and see what people would say :slight_smile: