Off the Grid (New York Modular Society) livestreaming events (May 20)

Hello! @joe_biomassa @dysonant and myself (@makamqore) would like to invite you to our monthly experimental synthesis show, Off the Grid, that we co-produce for the New York Modular Society.

This month, we have an international lineup starting with Astro (streaming live from Estonia) and Luke Teaford (live from Columbus, OH). The third set will feature our first transnational live duet, with myself (in New York) and @joe_biomassa (in Moscow) in our first duet gig as the Manifestoon Platoon; we’ve been collaboratively recording for a while but are braving the uncertainties of latency and router hopping. The fourth performer is Pittsburgh’s livestreaming living legend Richard Nichol (Pittsburgh Modular).

The show begins tonight, Jan 21, at 8pm EST (5pm PST, 1am UTC/GMT), we’d love to see you there!

4 Likes

Here’s the video of our livestream —

1 Like

The New York Modular Society series Off the Grid continues this month with performances by Dark Sparkler, Christie Blizard, meroitic, and Band Reject. As always, the show will stream live at 8pm at https://www.twitch.tv/newyorkmodularsociety and remain up there for the following couple of weeks. Hope to see you there!

1 Like

This month, the New York Modular Society series Off the Grid features performances by Repairer Of Reputations, Sine Mountain and Panic Hardware (omiindustries).

As always, the show will stream live at 8pm at https://www.twitch.tv/newyorkmodularsociety and remain up there for the following couple of weeks. Hope to see you there!

After that, there are archives of all the Off The Grid performances in our OTG YouTube playlist.

1 Like

Continuing our monthly series, OTG tonight will be hosting performances by @skoddie , bugchaser, brian wenner, and @joe_biomassa and myself performing as our live transcontinental duet manifestoon platoon. Hope to see you there at 8pm EDT (5pm Pacific, 1am UK, 2am EU) at Twitch

1 Like