Strum

Strum

A plucky little pattern sequencer

This 16-step sequencer offers random note generation, 4 choices for pattern play - forward, backward, ping-pong, and random. Adjustable pattern length, scale, key and tempo. Pattern and synth params can be saved and reloaded.

Two versions are available: one using KarplusRings and the other PolyPerc.

Requirements

norns (v2.0)
grid 128

Documentation

docs located here

Download

v1.0.0 - download link

23 Likes

Updated for requirements of norns v2. Thanks.

1 Like

Hey, thanks for doing this. I just updated to 2.0 and added all the new scripts including Strum. I followed your instructions in the read.me but keep getting “no script information” errors. I tried resetting the audio which worked for many of the other scripts but not this one. I’m brand new to Norns and am thinking that maybe I don’t have the engines? If so, could you explain to me how to find them? thanks :slight_smile:

Edit: If I click encoder 3 on the PolyPerc version, it goes to the strum screen and works! Still not working with karplus rings though. I also seem to be missing a Params menu for all scripts

The 2 Strum scripts (strum_kr.lua and strum_pp.lua) should be installed in the code folder on your norns. You don’t have to have them inside any other folder - I like to do this so I don’t have a long list of scripts to scroll through.

You say you see ‘no script information’, but at what point do you see this?

When I select Strum from the menu page. It says no script information. Then when I click the 3rd encoder it just takes me to the screen with the photo I attached!

Let’s keep this discussion to one forum thread… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

We’ll stick with this one! I’ll delete the others :sweat_smile:

This is how it looks in my code folder. Not sure if that’ll help. I’m running maiden now

code folder looks fine