Teletype Studies Part 2

it has arrived!

http://monome.org/docs/modular/teletype/studies-2

ps. this vid has huge bass and needs to played loud.

5 Likes

cool. I still find it very difficult to think in teletype language. These example vids are helpful.

I agree. My first attempt to script something on TT was easy: an ADSR envelope with four triggers, one at the end of each stage, and manipulating the length of each stage in the tracker. I felt so happy when I got it working… But since then, every time I tried an improvement to the scene, making it more complex, I utterly failed. I suppose I’m still learning through the failures. But these tutorials are great to clarify quite a few things. I only wish the videos showed the modules closer… As they are, yes, they look cool, but they might as well just be audio samples.

indeed-- my goal was just to have an audio banner really. that way the focus would be on the text!

glad these are helping-- we’re still just barely getting the basics. the next part will talk about the language itself and really open up TT’s amazing possibilities.

1 Like

Just got my teletype and im totally buzzing with this module, I love having something new to learn. Still having loads of fun playing around with the jumpy edges scene from the first tutorial. Going to try out part 2 later thins evening i really appreciate these tutorials, thanks a lot!

i absolutely love the way you write your studies. Thanks.

1 Like

so good to hear! 8 more to come. really, TT can do that much.

When I try holding Win and pressing 1 to trigger script 1 I get nothing. I do not have anything plugged into the inputs as I understand from the Study that I don’t need anything plugged in besides my gate and CV outs. At this point in the Study I can’t discover what I’m missing.

the studies are a bit out of date, you don’t need to hold WIN anymore, just press F1-F10 to trigger the corresponding script

1 Like