Unfiltered Audio SpecOps (and now Zip!)

Hi everyone,

I try to avoid self-promotion here, but I’ve spent the majority of this year focused on this project. Today, we released SpecOps, our spectral processing plugin. It has over 30 spectral effects and a patchable modulation system. It’s available in AAX/VST/VST3/AU on Windows and Mac. I would be happy to answer any questions!

12 Likes

This plugin is so much fun. I started playing with the demo this afternoon and suddenly four hours had gone by. I had high hopes when I started to see beta tester posts on fb and now after playing with it I can see it is even better than I expected.

2 Likes

Well that just made my day :smile:

The DSP for this was finished almost a year ago. We’ve spent pretty much the bulk of the time since iterating the interface and making it a lot more fun to use.

Is this going to be fully compatible with Roli Blocks as X-Y touchpads are great for all this audio mangling?

will have a play of the demo later.

1 Like

just saw this.

“Included external patch allows connection to a ROLI BLOCKS Lightpad, which provides tactile control over SpecOps’ control knobs and sliders for studio production and live performance”

1 Like

Yep! All of our patchable modulation system plugins (i.e. everything except G8 and the original Sandman) have ROLI Lightpad support.

EDIT: Beat me to it hahah

This is crazy. Resident Advisor just gave it a terrific review: https://www.residentadvisor.net/reviews/21682

4 Likes

just wanted to say,
i have dent, sandman and spec ops
they are all really amazing…
great stuff!
thanks!

1 Like

Agreed! Picked up Sandman Pro a couple of months ago and now I own all the Unfiltered plugins and they are easily my favorite audio processors at the moment.

1 Like

Wow, thank you both!! That’s awesome to hear.

We released a new plugin last night: